You are here: HOME > About > Publication > Macao Sport
2017 / NO.4
2017 / NO.4
Iao Kuan Un and Hoi Long Defend Champions in Running in Celebration of National Day

  The "Macao People Celebrate the National Day" World Walking Day Fun Run, hosted by the Macao SAR government, undertaken by the Sports Bureau, and co-organized by the Macau Athletic Association, took place on 1 October. The event was conducted in two sessions, running and walking. It attracted around 13,000 participants. Iao Kuan Un and Hoi Long were crowned the champions in Men's and Women's group respectively in the running contest of around 3 kilometers. The Jiangmen Communal Society won the trophy for the association award.

  The Running in Celebration of National Day began after the flag-raising ceremony at 8:00 a.m. in the Golden Lotus Square. The distance for the running contest was 3 kilometers. Iao Kuan Un, who was the fastest one completing the race, defended the champion in the Men's group by 8:41:42. Ip Seng Tou and Lok Chong Leng were awarded the runner-up and second runner-up respectively. In the Women's group, Hoi Long was honored as the best female runner with 9:23:80. Ng Ieong Ieong and Wong Pui San were awarded the runner-up and the second runner-up respectively.

  The awarding ceremony took place after the races. The best 10 runners in the Men's and Women's group respectively were awarded prizes. The guests who presented awards included, Chui Sai On, the Chief Executive, Zheng Xiaosong, Director of the Liaison Office of the Central People's Government, Wang Dong, Acting Commissioner of the Office of the Commissioner of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the People's Republic of China in the Macao Special Administrative Region, Wang Wen, Major General Commander of the People's Liberation Army Macau Garrison, Zhou Wugang, a Major General Political Committee member, Ho Iat Seng, the President of the Legislative Assembly, and Sam Hou Fai, President of the Court of Final Appeal, among others.

  The first 10 best runners of the races from the men's group were Iao Kuan Un, Ip Seng Tou, Lok Chong Leng, Lou Wai Un, Wong Chin Wa, Chong Chi Seak, Kuan Chi Hou, Lao Hou Lun, Lei I Ka, Leong Chin Hei. For the women's group, the best runners were Hoi Long, Ng Ieong Ieong, Wong Pui San, Lei Cho Ieng, Ao Ieong Wai San, Wong San San, Wong Iun Man, Lin-Chuan Ko, Chan Weng Lam, and Wong Ka Sim, among others.