Event Brief Introduction

The Macao (Golf) Open was inaugurated in 1998.  With an upgraded prize purse of US$800,000 from 2013, it has provided a stern challenge for some of Asia’s 140 plus leading golfers.  The event has been hosted at the Macao Golf and Country Club since the beginning. The event was first broadcasted live in 2011 to over 200 countries of 850 Million households worldwide.

2016 General Information

Event titleVenetian Macao(Golf) Open 2016

VenueMacau Golf & Country Club

Date13(Thursday) to 16 (Sunday) October 2016

OrganisersSports Bureau of Macao SAR Government, Golf Association of Macau

Sanctioned byAsian Tour, Golf Association of Macau

2015 Scott Hend
2014 Anirban Lahiri
2013 Scott Hend
2012 Gaganjeet Bhullar
2011 Yih-shin Chan
2009 ThawornWiratchant
2008 David Gleeson
2007 Wen-teh Lu
2006 Kane Webber
2005 Ter-chang Wang
2004 Jason Knutzon